FCSAA announces individual, team awards for 2014-15

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (June 4, 2015) - The Florida College System Activities Association's Council for Athletic Affairs (CAA) has announced the following award winners for the 2014-15 academic year.

Academic Teams of the Year

  • Male: Daytona State College Baseball
  • Female: Daytona State College Women's Golf

Scholar-Athletes of the Year

  • Male: Johnny Blue Craig, St. Johns River State College Baseball
  • Female: Stephanie Adkins, Seminole State College Softball

Athletes of the Year

  • Male: Benji Bell, Northwest Florida State College Men's Basketball
  • Female: Evelyn Akhator, Chipola College Women's Basketball