Four-Year Colleges & Universities

Past Stepping Stones: 2012-13 l 2013-14 l 2014-15 | 2015-16 | 2016-17 | 2017-18

The following student-athletes who participated at NJCAA Region 8 member schools in 2018-19 will be participating in intercollegiate athletics at a four-year college or university beginning next academic year:

ASA College Miami

Broward College

College of Central Florida

Chipola College

Daytona State College

Eastern Florida State College

Florida SouthWestern State College

Florida State College at Jacksonville

Gulf Coast State College

Hillsborough Community College

Indian River State College

Lake-Sumter State College

Miami Dade College

  • D.J. Russell, men's basketball - Robert Morris University
  • Nicholas Kratholm, men's basketball - Niagara University
  • Montese Blake, men's basketball - Southern University
  • Arseniy Andreev, men's basketball - New York University
  • Fiorella Murillo, volleyball - Florida International University
  • Samaret Caraballo, volleyball - University of Texas-Rio Grande Valley
  • Maria Angelica Palacio, volleyball - St. Johns's University
  • Tiziana Baumrukova, volleyball - St. John's University
  • Valeria Santos, volleyball - St. Peter's University
  • Valerie Alegrias, volleyball - University of San Francisco
  • Thayna Mendes, volleyball - Florida Memorial University
  • Toi Smith, women's basketball - Prairie View A&M University
  • Amy Soumare, women's basketball - Prairie View A&M University
  • Michelle Pruitt, women's basketball - University of Texas-El Paso

Northwest Florida State College

Palm Beach State College

Pasco-Hernando State College

Pensacola State College

Polk State College

Santa Fe College

Seminole State College of Florida

South Florida State College

St. Johns River State College

St. Petersburg College

State College of Florida

Tallahassee Community College