Four-Year Colleges & Universities

Past Stepping Stones: 2012-13 l 2013-14 l 2014-15 | 2015-16 | 2016-17

The following student-athletes who participated at NJCAA Region 8 member schools in 2017-18 will be participating in intercollegiate athletics at a four-year college or university beginning next academic year:

ASA College Miami

Broward College

College of Central Florida

Chipola College

Daytona State College

Eastern Florida State College

Florida SouthWestern State College

Florida State College at Jacksonville

Gulf Coast State College

Hillsborough Community College

Indian River State College

Lake-Sumter State College

Miami Dade College

Northwest Florida State College

  • Tray Boyd, men’s basketball – East Tennessee State University
  • Karim Ezzeddine, men’s basketball – University of New Mexico
  • Andres Feliz, men’s basketball – University of Illinois
  • Derek Funderburk, men’s basketball – North Carolina State University
  • Kelvin Robinson, men’s basketball – Eastern Kentucky University
  • Ja’Cori Wilson, men’s basketball – Morehead State University
  • Trinity Baptiste, women’s basketball – Virginia Tech
  • Ann Jernigan, women’s basketball – Old Dominion University
  • Ashley Lee, women’s basketball – University of West Georgia
  • Jade Lewis, women’s basketball – East Carolina University
  • Corey Armstrong, baseball – Auburn University at Montgomery
  • Christian Camacho, baseball – University of Pittsburgh
  • Cason Greathouse, baseball – University of West Georgia
  • Brock Mathis, baseball – Louisiana State University
  • Ethan Routzahn, baseball – St. John’s University
  • Grant Stewart, baseball – Troy University

Palm Beach State College

Pasco-Hernando State College

Pensacola State College

Polk State College

Santa Fe College

Seminole State College of Florida

South Florida State College

  • Kyle Coleman, baseball - Florida A&M University
  • Pedro Castellano, baseball - University of Central Florida
  • Blaise Maris, baseball - Florida Tech
  • Brett Norwood, baseball - Virginia Commonwealth
  • Josh Bobrowski, baseball - Francis Marion
  • Kayla Wood, volleyball - Valdosta State University
  • Shadaisha Summerall, volleyball - Reinhardt University
  • Sara Castillo, volleyball - Southeastern University
  • Leigha Reynolds, volleyball - LaGrange College

St. Johns River State College

St. Petersburg College

State College of Florida

Tallahassee Community College